Portfolio on a Glog

Here’s my portfolio on Glogster. It seemed to take a lot of time but like many tech. tools,you learn it by doing rather than by being explicitly taught. The process made me think about a blog post I recently read where the author, Gary Stager, stated that anyone can figure out how to create a PP etc…it’s intuitive and doesn’t need to be, indeed shouldn’t be explicitly taught. Instead, students should learn computer programming, how to problem solve and create. While I try to embrace new tools to help students be successful and more connected to their learning, I am concerned that I am not just replacing one tool (a pencil) for another (a computer keyboard).

Check out this young app designer from the BBC.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/education-16493929

2 thoughts on “Portfolio on a Glog

  1. Having read this I believed it was really informative.

    I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this
    informative article together. I once again find myself personally
    spending a significant amount of time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  2. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website. I really hope to view the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal site now 😉

Leave a Reply

